Student Activities/Student Senate Calendar of Events

 

Date Day Event
Aug. 14 Thursday Raider Rush: Family Orientation, 9:30 am, Communication Center; Raider Rush Registration
Aug. 18- 19 Mon.-Tues. Raider Dayz, Free food, 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., Campus Mall (free food and live music)
Sept. 1 Mon. Labor Day Holiday, Campus Closed
Sept. 4 Thurs. Intramural frisbee golf 11:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Sept 5 Friday Soccer Kick-off event 2 p.m. to 6 p.m.
Sept 10-11 Wed.-Thursday Student Senate Elections, Vote on D2L
Sept. 17 Wednesday Constitution Day
Sept. 19 Friday Student Senate/Club Officers retreat from 9 a.m.- 4 p.m.
Sept. 25 Thursday Intramural whiffleball 11:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Sept. 25 Thursday Hispanic Heritage Month Celebration, MDR 11a.m. - 1p.m.
Sept. 26 Friday Student Club Retreat 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Oct. 1 - 30 n/a Governor's food drive, details TBA
Oct. 2 - 3 Thursday - Friday COSA
Oct. 2 - 5 Thursday - Sunday ASGA Conference
Oct. 8 Wednesday Intramural Flag Football 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Oct. 16 - 17 Thursday - Friday Fall Break, Campus Closed
Oct. 20 - 23 Monday - Thursday Fall Fest
Oct. 23 Thursday Intramural Volleyball 11 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Oct. 24 Friday Volunteer Opportunity, Ticket to Rose
Oct. 30 Thursday Halloween Party 12 p.m. to 2 p.m.
Oct. 30 Thursday Intramural Costume Dodgeball Tourne 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Nov. 11 Tuesday Veteran Day Celebration 12 p.m. to 1 p.m.
Nov. 14 Friday Chicago Dinner Theatre
Nov. 20 Thursday Mr. and Ms. Raider/Rose Review
Nov. 26 - 28 Wednesday - Friday Thanksgiving, Campus Closed
Dec. 2 Tuesday Holiday Lighting Ceremony 5:15 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Dec. 9 Tuesday Raiders Spa Day 12 p.m. to 6 p.m.
Jan. 19 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Campus Closed
Jan. 20 - 21 Tuesday - Wednesday Raider Dayz
Jan. 30 Friday Student Senate/Club Retreat 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Feb. 11 Wednesday Black History Month Celebration 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Feb. 12 Thursday 5 on 5 Coed Dodgeball Tournament 3 p.m. to 6 p.m.
Feb. 12 Thursday Paint Night 6 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Feb. 25 Wednesday Intramural Indoor Badminton Tournament 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.
April 14 - 15 Tuesday - Wednesday Spring Fest 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
April 15 Wednesday Intramural Soccer Shootout 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
 April 20 - 23 Monday - Thursday Baptist Collegiate Ministry Freedom Week
April 21  Tuesday Intramural 5 on 5 Coed Whiffleball Tournament 2:30 p.m. to 5 p.m.
April 27 Monday Student Life Banquet 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m.
May 6 Wednesday Raiders Fall Day 12 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Rose State College
6420 S.E. 15th Street.
Midwest City, OK 73110-2704
Phone: 405-733-ROSE (7673)
Toll Free: 866 621-0987

© Copyright 2014 Rose State College
All Rights Reserved
Designed by Element Fusion
Powered by Radium3