Men's Soccer Team Photo
players in a game on the field

Men's Soccer

Overview

Men's Soccer Team PhotoFor news, schedule changes, and more, follow us on social media @rscathletics

Men's Soccer 2017 Fall Schedule (PDF)
Men's Soccer 2017 Fall Poster (PDF)
Campus Map (PDF)
NJCAA Rose State Stats

For more information about the College please visit www.rose.edu or for the soccer program please visit www.rose.edu/athletics. If you have any additional questions, please email Coach Shanahan (mshanahan@rose.edu) or call the office at (405) 736-0367.

Fall 2017 Schedule

Thu August 17 Southwestern Christian University (Scrimmage)  PC North HS 7 PM  L, 1-0
Sat August 19 Oklahoma City University (Scrimmage) MWC Rose Field 1 PM  W, 3-1
Tue August 22 Pratt Home 5 PM  T, 0-0
Sat August 26 Crowder Neosho, MO 2 PM  W, 3-2
Tue August 29 Hill Home 2 PM  L, 2-0
Thu September 7 NOC* Home 5 PM  W, 2-1
Sun September 10 NEO A&M * Home 5 PM  W, 3-0
Thu September 14 Murray State* Ardmore, OK 4 PM  W, 5-2
Sun September 17 Western Texas Snyder, TX 3 PM  L, 2-1
Thu September 21 Eastern* Wilburton, OK 4 PM  
Sat September 23 Cowley Home 2 PM  
Thu September 28 USAO JV Home 12 PM  
Sun October 1 NOC* Tonkawa, OK 4 PM  
Thu October 5 NEO A&M* Miami, OK 7 PM  
Sun October 8 Murray* Home 3 PM  
Wed October 11 Hill Hillsboro, TX 4 PM  
Sun October 15 Eastern* Home 3 PM  
Fri October 20 Mountain View College Dallas, TX 8 PM  
Mon October 23 SCU JV Home 3:30 PM  
Sat/Sun October 28-29 Region 2 Playoffs Miami, OK TBA  
Fri/Sat November 3-4      District Playoffs TBA TBA  
Mon November 13-18 National Tournament TBA TBA  
Region II*
Day Date Opponent Location Time Score


Men’s All-Conference and Region 2 All-Tournament Honors

Men’s All-Conference Most Valuable Player: 
Aboubakr Diallo – sophomore 

Men’s All-Conference for the 2016 Season:
Aboubakr Diallo – sophomore
Michael Bush – freshman
Carlos Molina – freshman
Jack Rose – freshman

Men’s Region 2 All-Tournament Team:
Dean Wilson – sophomore 

Men’s Conference Coach of the Year:
Billy Martin – Rose State 

Roster

Jersey # Players Name Position Year Hometown
0 Reed James GK FR Edmond, OK
1 Owen Wheeler GK FR Liverpool, England
2 Joao Victor Padovan D FR Campos do Jordao, Brazil
3 Alejandro Pinzon D FR Tulua, Colombia 
4 Aleksa Mitrovic D FR Belgrade, Serbia
5 Dillon Loftis D SO Rockwall, TX
6 Jack Rose  D SO Middlesborough, England
7 Michael Bush M SO Coxen Hole, Honduras
8 Andres Carrillo M FR London, England
10 Ala Ramadan F FR Milan, Italy
11 Michael Ball M FR Liverpool, England
12 Pierre Gasogi M FR Congo, Africa
13 Brevin Senner D SO Oklahoma City, OK
14 Quinton Palmer F FR Bartlesville, OK
15 Bradyn Altizer M SO Yukon, OK
16 Julio Hernandez  F SO El Reno, OK
17 Eric Campos F FR Edmond, OK
18 Irvin Romero M FR Yukon, OK
19 Jackson Slayter D FR Enid, OK
20 Andrew Medico M FR Owasso, OK
21 Thomas Eddy D FR Midwest City, OK
22 Jose Irra  M FR Oklahoma City, OK
23 Victor Rojo M FR Norman, OK
24 Christian Balderas M SO Oklahoma City, OK

Coaching Staff 

Head Coach

Billy Martin
Billy Martin
Head Men's Soccer Coach Athletics
(405) 736-0367

 

Michael Shanahan
Michael Shanahan
Assistant Coach, Men's Soccer Athletics
(405) 736-0367