Women's Soccer

Overview

women's soccer team photo

The Rose State Women's Soccer program finished their second season with a record of 10-9 with it coming to an end in the Region II Championship. For more information about the college please visit the main webpage, rose.edu. If you have any additional questions please email Coach Solomon or call the office at 405-736-0372.

2016 Poster (PDF)
Mini-Schedule (PDF)

2016 Schedule

*Region II
Day DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME SCORE
Tue Aug 23 Allen Home 4 PM  W, 3-0
Fri Aug 26 Northlake South Lake 6PM  W, 5-0
Sun Aug 28 Hutchinson South Lake 12 PM  L, 1-0
Fri Sep 1 Neosho Home 1 PM  W, 9-1
Tue Sep 6 Northlake Irving TX 5 PM  W, 5-0 
Thu Sep 8 Seminole State Home 4 PM  W, 8-0
Sun Sep 11 Butler Home 4:30 PM  L, 1-0
Thu Sep 15 Pratt Pratt, KS 2 PM  W, 6-0
Sun Sep 18 Eastfield Mesquite, TX 5 PM  W, 4-2
Wed Sep 21 Hill Home 2 PM  W, 2-1
Sun Sep 25 Murray State* Home 2 PM  W, 2-0
Fri Sep 30 NEO AM* Miami, OK 4 PM  L, 1-0
Sun Oct 2 Eastern* Wilburton, OK 3 PM  T, 1-1
Thu Oct 6 NOC* Home 1 PM  W, 3-1
Sun Oct 9 Murray State* Tishomingo, OK 2 PM  W, 4-1
Thu Oct. 13 Seminole State Seminole 2 PM  W, 5-0
Sun Oct 16 Eastern* Home 1 PM  W, 3-0
Thu Oct 20 NEO AM* Home 12:30 PM  W, 1-0
Sun Oct 23 NOC* Tonkawa, OK 1 PM  L, 4-0
Sat Oct 29 Semi-Finals Miami, OK TBA  W, 1-0
Sun Oct 30 Finals Miami, OK TBA  L, 2-0

Rose State ranked 18th by NSCAA
Rose State receiving votes by NJCAA

Overall Record  

14-5-2

 

Conference Record

5-2-2

Women’s All-Conference and Region 2 All-Tournament Honors

Women’s All-Conference for the 2016 Season:

Simone Ryon – sophomore

Alissa Tapp – sophomore

Honorable Mention:

Cynthia Lopez – sophomore

 

Women’s Region 2 All-Tournament Team:

Simone Ryan – sophomore

Ravella Fisher – freshman

Chandler Vlk – freshman

Roster of Players

Head Coach

Damon Solomon
Damon Solomon
Head Women's Soccer Coach Athletics
(405) 736-0372

 Assistant Coach

Sade Boswell
Sade Boswell
Women's Assistant Soccer Coach Athletics
(405) 736-0372

Follow us@rscathletics.