Smiling student

At Rose State, small class size means you're a person, not a number.

Two students watching a 3D printer in the FabLab

"Students at four-year universities don’t realize for the first two years they're going to sit on the bench. At Rose, hands-on learning starts on day one."

— Rose State Faculty Member
Mathematics professor explaining work shown on a chalkboard

"We have the highest-quality instruction across the board – online, everything."

— Rose State Dean
Respiratory students and professor viewing chest xrays

"We have fantastic faculty – in fact, we have faculty. Not graduate assistants."

— Rose State Dean

Software Training

Faculty & Staff Software Training

Free, non-credit training in the use of software adopted for campus use is provided in the Training Center Lab, room 217 to RSC faculty and staff.  To schedule training, send an email to pfordenbacher@rose.edu in which you identify the session, date, and time of the session you wish to attend.  Please add "Software training" in the Outlook subject line.  You will receive a meeting confirmation through Outlook.  In addition, if you need assistance with any project or would like to receive personal, one-on-one software assistance or training with either Pam Fordenbacher (ext. 6299) or Ken Roper (ext. 6240), please contact us. 

*Office 2013 and Windows 7  
Date/Time Topic*
Friday, Feb. 3, 1:30-3:00 PM Introduction to Excel
Tuesday, Feb. 7, 1:30-2:30 PM Intro to PowerPoint
Wednesday, Feb. 8, 1:30-2:45 AM PowerPoint Animations
Friday, Feb. 10, 1:30-2:30 PM Intro to Word
Wednesday, Feb. 15, 9:30-10:30 AM Word Mail Merge
Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2:30-3:30 PM Word Tables
Thursday, Feb. 16, 9:30-10:30 AM Publisher
Tuesday, Feb. 21, 1:30-3:00 PM Excel Formulas
Wednesday, Feb. 22, 9:30-10:30 AM Word Formatting
Thursday, Feb. 23, 10:00-11:30 AM Excel Pivot Tables
Friday, Feb. 24, 1:30-3:00 PM Excel Pivot Tables