Smiling student

At Rose State, small class size means you're a person, not a number.

Two students watching a 3D printer in the FabLab

"Students at four-year universities don’t realize for the first two years they're going to sit on the bench. At Rose, hands-on learning starts on day one."

— Rose State Faculty Member
Mathematics professor explaining work shown on a chalkboard

"We have the highest-quality instruction across the board – online, everything."

— Rose State Dean
Respiratory students and professor viewing chest xrays

"We have fantastic faculty – in fact, we have faculty. Not graduate assistants."

— Rose State Dean

Software Training

Faculty & Staff Software Training

Free, non-credit training in the use of software adopted for campus use is provided in the Training Center Lab, room 217 to RSC faculty and staff.  To schedule training, send an email to pfordenbacher@rose.edu in which you identify the session, date, and time of the session you wish to attend.  Please add "Software training" in the Outlook subject line.  You will receive a meeting confirmation through Outlook.  In addition, if you need assistance with any project or would like to receive personal, one-on-one software assistance or training with either Pam Fordenbacher (ext. 6299) or Ken Roper (ext. 6240), please contact us. 

Date/Time Topic*
Tuesday, October 2, 9:30-10:45 am Windows 10
Thursday, October 4, 9:00-11:00 am Graphics
Tuesday, October 9, 1:30-3:00 pm Intro to Excel
Wednesday, October 10, 1:30-2:30 pm Excel Formatting
Thursday, October 11, 1:30-3:00 pm Excel Formulas
Friday, October 12, 1:30-2:30 pm Intro to Word
Friday, October 12, 2:45-3:45 pm

Mail Merge

Monday, October 15, 2:00-3:15 pm Windows 10
Tuesday, October 16, 2:00-3:30 pm Excel Pivot Tables
Tuesday, October 23, 2:00-3:30 pm  Publisher
Wednesday, October 24, 10:00-11:00 am Word Tables
Friday, October 24, 2:30-3:30 pm

Mail Merge

Thursday, October 25, 1:30-2:30 pm Intro to PowerPoint
Friday, October 26, 1:30-3:00 pm PowerPoint Animation
Monday, October 29, 2:00-3:00 pm Word Formatting