Outstanding Students Recognized during Student Life Banquet Published April 30, 2019

students-holding-awards-at-student-life-banquetOver 40 faculty and staff were recognized last week at the annual Student Life Banquet for the achievements on-campus and in the classroom. The night is an opportunity to recognize those who have gone above and beyond in their work as a student, in the community, and among their peers. Twenty-two different awards were given to students, faculty and club organizations, in addition to recognizing those currently serving on student senate.
A full list of the awards and their recipients are below:
President’s Outstanding Student of The Year: Trevor Akers, Brianna Sanders
Outstanding President’s Leadership Class: Molly Blair, Heather Maker, Mallory Tilley, Jakob Harmon, Rodilmer Palma, Hayley Nichols, Allisan Matthews, Jennifer Skinner, Dan Nyagol, Megan Lemieux, Megan Mcmillan
Outstanding Engaged Student of The Year: Vanessa Hernandez, Carla Rafael Gembe
Outstanding Adult Student of The Year: Amanda Leverett, Megan Morales
Raider Relevance Student of The Year: Morgan Weldon, Kayla Villena
Raider Relevance Mentor of The Year: Adam Bush
It Takes A Village Award: Michael Bickel
Outstanding Village Resident: Mackenzie Greer
Outstanding Social Sciences Student: Remington Naputi, Dominique Manuel
Outstanding Humanities Student: Julianna Straughn, Michelle Rojano
Outstanding Business and Information Technology Student: Samantha Anderson, Sarah Caputo
Outstanding Health Sciences Student: Mackenzie Hackett, Jennifer Skinner
Outstanding Engineering and Technology Student: Brooke Warfel, Thuy Nguyen
Student Senate President: Brianna Sanders
Student Senate Vice-President: Jakob Harmon
Student Senate Secretary: Matthew Hayes
Student Senate Treasurer: Heather Maker
Student Senate Member: Ahmya Williams, Artavia Walker, Carter Gierhart, Christine Mabry, Dalton Astor-Tatum, Elizabeth Benham, J.J.Harmon, Katie Kettler, Kaylie Golden, Landry Willis, Maddy Mack, Megan Lemieux, Savanna Semmler, Sydney Leland, Tanner Hurst
Student Senate Club Appreciation Award: Phi Theta Kappa
Student Senate Staff Appreciation Award: Paige Stramski
Outstanding Student Senator: Savanna Semmler
Outstanding Student Senator: Tanner Hurst
Outstanding Club Advisor: Dr. Monique Bruner
Outstanding Club Advisor: Dr. Sheri Jewell-Fleming
Club of The Year: Student Nurses Association
Club of The Year Special Recognition: Musical Theatre Club
Club of The Year Special Recognition: Psi Beta