Two students seated in the shade of large trees in the central mall area of the campus

Have a Question?

The Rose State catalog has info on everything you need to know — admission, enrollment, courses, tuition, staff and more 
Students seated on a bench in the mall area.

Our Mission

Providing higher education programs and services intended to foster lifelong learning for a diverse population
Artist's rendition of the completed student housing complex

Campus Enhancements

Lots of things are changing on the Rose State College campus, including the addition of student housing

About Us

Contact Us

If you'd like additional information or have questions we can answer, please review the information contact information on this page.

Step-by-step guide for new students (PDF)

Campus map with academic advisor locations (PDF)

Rose State College is now offering Flex courses!  Learn more at the FAQ webpage:  Flex Course FAQs

Advisor Appointment Scheduling and Contact Information

Freshman Academic Advisors - For students with no prior college credit 

Schedule an in-person or Zoom appointment here: https://go.oncehub.com/advisor 
Walk-ins appointments also available in the Student Services Building, room 100.
Jeffrey Hicks jhicks@rose.edu
Candace Jones cjones@rose.edu
Jo Ann Johnson  jjohnson@rose.edu
Wei-Ju Gange wgange@rose.edu

Division Advisors - For students with prior college credit

Business Information Technology Division - Steve Johnson

Please email or walk-in for appointment

sjohnson@rose.edu

Engineering and Science Division - Nick Bastani

Please email or walk-in for appointment

gbastani@rose.edu

Health Sciences Division

Schedule an appointment here: https://go.oncehub.com/HSadvisors

 

HSAdvisor@rose.edu

Humanities Division - Chris Shaneyfelt

Schedule an appointment here: https://go.oncehub.com/HumanitiesAdvisors

 

cshaneyfelt@rose.edu

Social Sciences Division - Julia Kelly

Schedule an appointment here: https://go.oncehub.com/SocialSciencesadvisors

 

socsciadvisor@rose.edu

Concurrent and Specialized Advisement

Academic Outreach - Jan Bugby

Please email or walk-in for appointment

jbugby@rose.edu

Distance Learning, Specialized Enrollment - Terrance Grayson
Please email or walk-in for appointment

tgrayson@rose.edu

TAFB Educational Services - Misty Engelbrecht
Please email or walk-in for appointment

mengelbrecht@rose.edu

Still Have Questions?