Degree Programs


Rose State College offers associate degree programs: Associate in Arts, Associate in Science and Associate in Applied Science.

The Associate in Arts (AA) and Associate in Science (AS) degrees are specifically designed to transfer to a four-year college or university within the Oklahoma State System for Higher Education. Students who complete a minimum of 62 hours from courses at the 1000 level or higher, including all degree requirements, will be awarded the Associate in Arts or the Associate in Science degree. Program requirements for the major leading toward an associate degree are set by the appropriate division.

The Associate in Applied Science (AAS) degree is primarily to prepare students for job entry or advancement. However, in many cases, many of the classes may be transferred to a four-year institution and applied to certain bachelor degree programs. AAS degrees provide coursework that emphasizes specialization within the career field.