Rose State Student Named Coca-Cola Academic Team Gold Scholar Published April 14, 2023

Constance Kettler

Constance Kettler, a student at Rose State College, has been named a 2023 Coca-Cola Academic Team Gold Scholar and will receive a $1,500 scholarship. 

"This prestigious recognition is a testament to Constance's outstanding academic achievement, leadership and dedication to community service,” Rose State College President Dr. Jeanie Webb said. “We are proud to have such exceptional students at our college, and we congratulate Constance on this well-deserved honor. We also thank the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation for their continued support in helping students achieve their educational goals and become tomorrow's leaders.” 

The Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation sponsors the Coca-Cola Academic Team program by recognizing 50 Gold, 50 Silver and 50 Bronze Scholars with nearly $200,000 in scholarships annually. Each scholar also receives a commemorative medallion. 

“The Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation has a long history of providing financial assistance to outstanding students at community colleges,” Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation President Jane Hale Hopkins said. “We are proud to partner with Phi Theta Kappa to make it possible for more deserving students to achieve their educational goals and support tomorrow’s leaders of the global community.” 

Students are nominated for the academic team by their college administrators. Selection is based on academic achievement, leadership, and engagement in college and community service. 

Constance Kettler

Coca-Cola Academic Team members will be recognized in both local and statewide ceremonies and will also be recognized internationally during Phi Theta Kappa’s annual convention, PTK Catalyst, to be held in Columbus, Ohio, April 20-22.


About the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation

The Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation celebrates and empowers visionary leaders who are refreshing the world. Supporting more than 1,400 exceptional college students each year, it awards $3.55 million in scholarships annually through three nationally recognized programs. Learn more at