Students sitting under trees on campus mall.

Title IX

Overview

Welcome to the Rose State College Title IX webpage – a resource regarding sexual misconduct, sex discrimination and unlawful sexual harassment for members of the Rose State College community; including students, faculty, staff and visitors.

Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 states:

“No person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination
under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.”

Rose State College Title IX Key Contacts

Campus Title IX Coordinator

Ms. Alberta Nutter
Senior Director, Human Resources/AAO
Administration Building, Room 104
(405) 733-7979
anutter@rose.edu

Deputy Title IX Coordinators

Ms. Kirby Harzman
Senior Director, Student Life
Student Services Building, Room 208
(405) 737-7387
kharzman@rose.edu

Mr. Joedon Hughes
Coordinator, Safety, Security & Risk Mgmt
Susan Loveless Center, Room 102
(405) 736-0213
jhughes@rose.edu

Ms. Erin Logan
Student Conduct Officer
Student Services Building, Room 208
(405) 736-0355
elogan@rose.edu

Mr. Joey DaVault
Executive Director, Athletic Programs
Fine Arts Building, Room 100F
(405) 736-0362
jdavault@rose.edu

Campus Counseling Services

Dr. Joanne Stafford
Director, Special Services
Learning Resource Center, Room 106
(405) 733-7373
joannestafford@rose.edu

Ms. Janet Griffith
Coordinator, Student Access Services
Learning Resource Center, Room 106
(405) 733-7373
jgriffith@rose.edu

Rose State College Advocates Program 


(405) 208-3748

RSC Advocates is a group of staff advocates trained to respond if any of our campus community experiences any type of sexual assault, relationship violence, stalking or harassment.  

RSC Advocates is an anonymous, free and LGBTQAI friendly service. 

Clery and timely warning details are shared with appropriate administrators, but identity and other details are withheld unless a victim elects to initiate a Title IX complaint. 

Program Manager

Ms. Alyssa Loveless
Director, Residence Life
(405) 736-0373
aloveless@rose.edu