female student discussing materials with male student

Academic Advisement

Overview

We’re here to serve the needs of students who are attending college for the first time, enrolling concurrently while attending high school or are undecided on a major.

For more information, please call 405-733-7408 or email enroll@rose.edu.

Step-by-step guide for new students (PDF)

Campus map with academic advisor locations (PDF)

Rose State College is now offering Flex courses!  Learn more at the FAQ webpage:  Flex Course FAQs

Advisor Appointment Scheduling and Contact Information

Freshman Academic Advisors - For students with no prior college credit 

Schedule a Zoom or in-person appointment here: https://go.oncehub.com/advisor

Jeffrey Hicks jhicks@rose.edu
Candace Jones cjones@rose.edu
Jo Ann Johnson  jjohnson@rose.edu
Wei-Ju Gange wgange@rose.edu

Division Advisors - For students with prior college credit

Business Information Technology Division - Steve Johnson

Please email or walk-in for appointment

sjohnson@rose.edu

Engineering and Science Division - Nick Bastani

Please email or walk-in for appointment

gbastani@rose.edu

Health Sciences Division

Schedule an appointment here: https://go.oncehub.com/HSadvisors

 

HSAdvisor@rose.edu

Humanities Division - Chris Shaneyfelt

Schedule an appointment here: https://go.oncehub.com/HumanitiesAdvisors

 

cshaneyfelt@rose.edu

Social Sciences Division - Julia Kelly

Schedule an appointment here: https://go.oncehub.com/JuliaK

 

socsciadvisor@rose.edu

Concurrent and Specialized Advisement

Academic Outreach - Jan Bugby

Please email or walk-in for appointment

jbugby@rose.edu

Distance Learning, Specialized Enrollment - Terrance Grayson
Please email or walk-in for appointment

tgrayson@rose.edu

TAFB Educational Services - Misty Engelbrecht
Please email or walk-in for appointment

mengelbrecht@rose.edu